"Ferry Across the Mersey"

You are going to thank me for my title because I'm betting you will be singing it  for the remainder of the day now!  Maybe you won't be thanking me.....

Today we ran around the streets of Liverpool which was good fun until my calves caved in again, aargh!  This also meant that we had to curtail our sight-seeing after the event because I was only able to hobble to the Fab4 Cafe for a bite of lunch,  and back to the carpark.  We have decided we must go back and have a couple of days because there is so much to see.

There was a Memorial Service on the riverside near to the Liverpool Museum with some great sea shanties being sung by a foursome.  As we left,  folks in uniform were arriving from all directions.

My blip is of the ferry Snowdrop which, at present, is also known as the Dazzle Ferry.  It has been painted in these wonderful designs in honour of the patterns used on vessels in WW1 to dazzle/baffle the eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.