Resting the Calves!

It's been a lazy day, taking the advice of several blipfolks and resting those calves.  I'm booked in with a physio tomorrow to get some advice as we have orienteering events on the horizon.  I've pottered around the house for a bit, we've skyped with Becky in the US and we're glad to see her looking well.  I've watched a bit of the diamond league athletics and the Edmonton triathlons (go Johnny!) then decided I should see something of the outside so took a walk for a blip and a weather photo.

A bit of a rant:  This 'smartphone' !!!  I spent a couple of hours this morning trying to get it to connect with mobile data (I wanted it for navigating Liverpool at the weekend but it wouldn't do its stuff)  After scrolling through the manufacturer's website and finding nothing of help, I left a message on their community forum which very clearly said I was a smartphone novice and needed a simple explanation. I received a couple of replies (thank you guys) but both talking about VPNs and access point parameters (!)  Finally, I scrolled through to another website and tucked away on there was a thirty second tutorial describing how to set up my mobile data - why was that not in the box with the phone!!!???

Anyway, rant over, phone connected and now eating up data.  A challenge to local blippers, where did I take this blip?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.