Aftermath

I walked down in to Bingley this morning for my physio appointment.  I took an alternative route via Beckfoot Ford to avoid the muddy footpath down through the wood but it was just as muddy in Myrtle Park which is in clean up mode following the Music Festival at the weekend.  The combination of number of people and the awful weather on the Saturday has meant that much of the grass has disappeared and it looks as if it will be some time before it recovers.

The physio was very welcoming and very helpful.  He confirmed that I haven't torn anything thankfully and gave me a massage and an exercise regime to follow to ease the tightness in my calves and then to strengthen them.  No parkrun for a few weeks and I need to invest in some compression socks (stylish!)

So it was a walk home via the Ford again and this afternoon I've mown the grass, filled the feeders and watered the pots and beds.  I've also spent a bit more time with the new phone trying to understand it more - think I'm getting there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.