Scrapper's back!

I've been trying to make friends with Scrapper and he did come down the tree to take the nuts I put out for him, but I think he is too wary of the neighbours' cats to ever come any closer.  Probably a good idea too!

We drove to Sheffield to do the urban event today which was based on the city's historic graveyard and in surrounding streets.  An amazing place with Victorian mausoleums and some very grand graves of local worthies.  Tony and I were running the same course (green).  He set off a few minutes after me and I expected him to catch me up pretty quickly, which he did and then surprisingly punched a control I was going to ignore.  Long story short, when I checked my map, it was for the Brown course (the domain of young, very fit orienteers!)  I returned to the Start to speak to the officials in case there were other brown maps tucked in the green box, and then set off out again on the correct course.  I enjoyed the course and the challenges it threw up but I was very tired by the end with the extra unexpected k!

So it's been a quiet rest of the day once we returned home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.