Submitted!

Jenny submitted her dissertation this morning and asked us out to lunch to celebrate.  It being the end of the summer holidays, and a damp day to boot, we thought a drive over the hill to Haworth to Cobbles and Clay would fit the bill.  You can see from my blip that the tourists were in short supply, although the cafe was buzzing as usual.

As you can imagine, our Jen is mightily relieved at having finished her epic which has been tough to do alongside working and other life stuff, well done Jen!

Tony enjoyed the chicken stew, Jen the hummus platter and I the quiche of the day and, as I'm hobbling tonight and Tony is attending the first meeting of the Village Plan group, that will do nicely thank you, especially with the yummy spiced apple and lemon drizzle cakes we shared between the three of us.

And yes, that is Tony doing his vanishing act whenever I take out my camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.