Sweet potato

Very useful day today.  Tim measured up in the kitchen again this morning, and then ordered all our new kitchen cupboard doors.  Exciting!  We also walked up into Blackheath, dropped some stuff off at the charity shop, picked up a parcel from the post office, and went into Topps tiles - and chose our bathroom floor tiles, too.  More excitement!

This afternoon, Tim chipped off one wall of tiles in the kitchen and I mopped the stairs and the rest of the area outside our flat - still trying to get rid of all the plaster dust from the other day.  I then spent most of the afternoon creating a photo book for Tim's Mum (using the photos from our canal boat day trip last weekend).

Also this afternoon, the postman delivered my final birthday present from Tim - a macro ring light.  Yet more excitement!  I didn't get a chance to play with it until late this evening - photographing some pretty shoots that had sprung forth from a forgotten sweet potato - and didn't spend all that long on it, but I like what I see so far.  New photo toys, hooray!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.