But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Blur.

Thursday is the day the A Year With My Camera's project for the week project is published. The key words, this time, being “tripod” and “motion blur.” Not something that gladdens my heart. Tripod I can handle, it holds both the composition and the focus while you sort out the details; but motion blur is not something I like to do from cold. I had envisaged the background foliage, sheltered as it was from the wind, staying fairly sharp while the Inula flower, on its long stalk, swaying to and fro in a reasonably predictable fashion, but then nothing is predictable in the wind.
 
By contrast, I have just posted “Flying to the Lure” from a couple of weeks ago, on the 22nd of August, where I felt that I managed reasonably well with motion blur, but not with a tripod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.