After the Photography

I was working with Hayley at a wedding in Quorn most of the day.

This was a grab shot with my handbag camera, just before I came away from the wedding. The bride didn't know I was taking it.

The photography was finally over. I think bride and groom, guests plus photographers were all glad of that. The bride looks suitably bemused. 

There were eight or nine suits and nine or ten bridesmaids plus two flower girls and a pageboy. That's an awful lot of bridal party to get through. I didn't have the chance to count carefully.

I felt more weary than usual after a wedding. The gluten challenge is taking its time working through.

So I drove to Waitrose at Mountsorrel for a breather where I was served tea in a paper cup and could choose only from a range of gluten free treats that look and taste like sawdust.

And then I had to go home and cook the dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.