The last days of summer....

I love September, maybe because in part I know the end of summer isn't far away and that these next few weeks will bring the dark nights and colder weather.  We've been out to lunch  -  just the two of us this week and then we were straight back home to spend a little time outside.  There isn't much flying around the garden just now and I'd decided the Globe Thistle would have to "do" on it's own, but this little bee kindly obliged and landed smack in the middle of my shot  -  I couldn't have planned it better if I'd tried.

Thank you for the many stars and comments left for yesterday's shot of feathers.  These particular feathers come come from Guinea Fowl  -  the brown one being the natural thing, and the orange having been dyed and intended for the making of flies for anglers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.