Forth Rail Bridge reflections

I've done a lot today. First thing I caught up on some work while Mr hazelh slept: email inbox down to zero :-)

Then while Mr hazelh tidied up the garden I worked on a piece to submit to the Dangerous woman project.

Mid-afternoon I shut down my computer and the pair of us jumped on the tandem for a return trip to South Queensferry, where I blipped the rail bridge. We also called in at gbee's house for afternoon tea of strawberries, cream and meringue. Mr hazelh then helped gbees attach her bike rack to her car, and took her for a spin round the block on the tandem.

This evening we are popping out to PizzaExpress with a 2 for 1 voucher. We better be back in time for Poldark...

Exercise today: 24 mile tandem ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.