From H7 to D7 by way of D8

My office is on the C floor so I wasn't terribly impressed when I saw earlier in the summer that the new teaching timetable showed my classes this term five floors up the building in room H7. However, the room itself was fine and I reckoned that the exercise involved in carrying my box of tricks up and down the stairs would do me good (though woe betide me if I forgot anything!)

This morning I received an email message to say that H7 was no longer available, but that I would now be accommodated in D7. I walked up one flight of stairs to check this room, but it was nowhere to be found: there was a D6 and a D8, but no D7!

With a bit of detective work I discovered that D8, which is currently being refurbished (as blipped) will become D7 next week - phew!  The room looks really quite nice, although it's probably going to be far too big for my purposes (unless there is a further surprise on class sizes yet to be sprung on me...)

Normally I don't work on Mondays, but there was a meeting on campus this morning that I was obliged to attend. I stayed there all day, working on teaching prep and a somewhat buggy VLE.

Exercise today: one morning running loop; sit-ups, weights and stretches; walk to work and back (20,712 steps). Xii.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.