hazelh and Mr hazelh framed

My blip is of a picture painted by my father inserted into an antique picture frame that we inherited from Granny B (who died in July 2016). I put the two items together last week when I was on my post-holiday 'sorting spree'. The two cats represent me and Mr hazelh on our wedding day. You can also see the wedding marquee and my parents' house in the background of the picture.

Today I have worked at home, mainly tunnelling my way through my holiday email backlog and terrifying myself at the prospect of everything that needs to be done by Christmas (in a part-time role).

Rather bizarrely, at about 5:30pm today Mr hazelh bought me a new bike :-) It's a Cannondale Quick 8 and will be in my possession by next Wednesday.

Exercise today: morning running loops in 33'06" (very poor, but I haven't done this route for ages, and I was frightened by a dog), sit-ups, weights and stretches, walk to register with a new dentist, walk to buy a bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.