MonoMonday137 .....

 ...... MM137 - Memorable.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Back in the 70's and 80's I was quite a tidy dart player (playing for my county (Yorkshire - and also for Nottinghamshire for a couple of seasons), the Midlands combined team and travelling acoss the country and to Europe to compete) .... for about seven years I also used to work each January at the Harrogate Toy Fair as a meeter and greeter.
At one of these fairs I was asked by a sports company if I would work on their stand at a different fair .... of course I said yes.
Little did I know that a TV celebrity, Dickie Davies, would also be there on one of the days.
I seem to recall he was a bit of a heart-throb amongst lady viewers of the World of Sport at the time!!

Here's me with the man himself - a signed photo, too, that appeared in the local paper.
Hard to believe this was taken in 1977 - 39 years ago ....... I was 25!  

Where the hell did all those years go????  
I remember it so, so well.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.