Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Brighter than expected

I didn't expect to see anything quite as colourful on my walk today.  The reeds are mostly open now, all these lovely green and deep purple colours before they go brown.  The berries with their crimson and amber leaves are from the guelder rose (a type of viburnum, I think).  And we weren't expecting to see the sun either, but it kindly showed itself a bit this afternoon, how lovely.

In other news, I have just ordered myself a call blocker after months of receiving at least 4 calls a day from withheld or international numbers.  I was working on the basis that if I didn't answer any they would go away.  Sadly, have had to recognise that if anything it just gets worse.  And this is even if - like me - you're on TPS and stay off the open access electoral register!

Oh, and I was interested in the results of yesterday's straw poll on Sunday night tv.  Seems Poldark and Victoria are honours  even ;)

I shall be cooking pea and asparagus risotto for supper tonight.  Feeling hungry already!  Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.