Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

He did it!

We went to Carrefour today to get some supplies as the campsite shop is very small. Normally this chain of campsites have a Spar or similar mini market. Of course some treats fell into the trolley that we don't get at home!

Back for lunch and then we did a crossword from The Times Jumbo Crossword book. We used to take the paper out somewhere and have lunch and do it. We haven't done any from the book for ages and this was #13 and hard! In fact the last time we did these Mr T could read the clues. Now it is hard for him with the magnifying glass. But he copes admirably.

Then off for a swim as the pool here is lovely and warm. Not ideal for swimming lengths as it doesn't have the right design so I have been swimming in circles as I think each circle is about 40 metres I can practice for swimming in North Dock next May. So far maximum front crawl is 18 minutes but had to stop for a drink. I think that was about 1,000m but I lost count of my circles!

When we got back it seemed the bunnies had been up to their old tricks. I think the one with crumbs on his face was the ringleader but would the others have joined in if we hadn't returned. Somehow I suspect so! Tigger needs to man up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.