The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Like an elephant in a bowl of soup...

... maybe I have made the wrong decision. I've bought a second hand MacBook air. Steve bought a massive printer last week. I suppose when we are lying in the gutter, our devices will keep us warm...

I was reaching the point when I couldn't cope with my clogged up iPad, which cannot multitask anyway, so I took the plunge. Scary, but I had forgotten that I had helped someone out earlier this year, so I wouldn't have to plunge further into debt to get it.

The elephant is from Sri Lanka, and the book is Light and Easy by Hugh Fearnley Withingstall, and the soup is what we are going to have for supper tonight. New potato, pea and herb broth, with poached egg and lashings of fresh salad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.