Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Blurred Lines

Sundays are such a killer! Gosh. Glad I was able to work straight through lunch and leave at 4:30. The main reason for doing that is (a bit of a long story)...

You may remember me saying that the RTA have doubled the parking fee recently, and increased the chargeable hours from 9 hours a day, six days a week, to 14 hours a day, six days a week! [Residents are furious].

Anyway, the Peugeot needs a parking card, so last Saturday when I went to organise it, I noticed on the website that you can now have up to three cars on a card, provided they are all registered in the same name, and you can only use it one at a time... so, the obvious thing was to put Gs car in my name...

It's taken a week to get the insurance sorted, so today, after work we headed first to the car wash (see blip), and then to the registration place. Alongside us, was a Rolls, but we won't go into that. The car nearly didn't pass; an axle boot needs to be replaced and there is fuel (yikes) leak! I promised I'd get them both fixed right away... so we came home to ta da... a Sunday lunch!!! My favourite meal and first home cooked one in months. It was delicious. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.