Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday

Thank you BikerBear!

I have to admit this is a picture taken before but as it is Flower Friday and I did spend several hours in this Mall today; I hope it's OK! Blips' new site is a lot more flexible in that area.

So, we started the day by picking up the two ladies we took to dinner on Sunday night. They wanted to come to church with us and loved the service. We then walked over to Mercato for lunch and also ended up watching the new Meryl Streep movie which was . . . interesting! I'm always amazed at how dysfunctional they show families in the movies these days. I think she does serious, character roles better.

We then drove our new "friends" and showed them a bit of Dubai before dropping them off and getting back to the flat to a nice quiet evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.