Birthday Girls

Of course I didn't take this as I'm here, not there. The lovely Olivia, 2 today, and her #3 auntie, also a Wen, Shan, who is 27.

But for me no cake or balloons but up early to bid N 'au revoir' and then head for work leaving the car at the Manor. A v warm day.

Usual busy day, a team then a good meeting at Waverley Court and then a forced walk back to the office, I'd left my phone charging before EVOC and then across town for a second, last, screening visit. Age brings many things, and take some away.

Then back to the Manor. I assembled lights, a new chariot and fixed the TV but we forgot about the meds. I got home just before 7. No wonder I spent the rest of the evening slumped but continuing the KL theme, booked for March with the fare going up as I dithered between a direct booking with Qatar or one with a consolidator. I opted for the extra £60. So that's it, I've missed Olivia's birthday but I'll be there for my firstborn's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.