One

A year ago I was waking up the new uncles to give them the news.  Today I'm here in person to wish my granddaughter 'happy birthday'.

#1 son arrived in about 1am from Singapore but I was in bed after making star cookies at 11 pm!

I slept well and no jet lag them up to get the pay ready.  There were about 30 of us including 5 great aunts,  2 grannies, 1 great grandmother,  one grandad, an aunt and 2 cousins.  Wow. After food and 2 cakes (Minions from the UK and the one Catherine made) we spent a long time in the pool. Olivia loves splashing and can walk round the wading pool in the float now.  She is gorgeous. Really grown up.

Back upstairs we all had a sleep.  #1 son snored loudly!  Then later the pile of presents were opened, clothes,  toys,  books and CDs.  What a lucky lady!.

Leftovers, a beer and TV.

Happy birthday, Olivia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.