Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Tiny Tuesday - Tiny Crab Spider #2

I had just locked up to go on a walk down the track when this beauty caught my eye. It's a tiny crab spider on my cosmos, but a different one to one I blipped back in May. I took lots of photos of it as it crept hiding and then creeping back out again. When it finally disappeared again I decided that I didn't need the trip down the track, unlocked the house, came in and processed the shot. Just added an extra of a Small Copper seen up at Les Landes on a short walk this afternoon. There were so many of them and blues flitting around it was lovely!
Thanks to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month. More entries here.

I'm really pleased that the weather has brightened and warmed up as we've got friends round for a BBQ this evening. I finished one of my review books this morning The Beautiful Dead by Belinda Bauer. It's another thriller due to published in November and definitely worth a read if you like a serial killer on the loose in London. It does have have some lighter moments in it which is just as well when things get too tense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.