Mackerel Sky

It's been a while again since I posted a Blip. My frozen shoulder is slowly but surely immobilising itself in spite of my daily exercises which the physio prescribed to help keep it moving. As the pain (very sharp and nasty, and constantly there in the background) is also gradually increasing, it still hurts to raise a camera to my face. So here's a quick snap out of the window this evening with the iPhone, to share with you the stunning mackerel sky over the Asheridge Vale in Chesham. The weather forecasts from the Met Office have been pretty inaccurate recently, causing me to water the garden several times this week in the belief that it's going to be dry - only to find that it's rained heavily overnight. So, using my pilot's eye on that mackerel sky, I'm predicting a change in the weather during the next 24 hours - which hopefully means an end to this uncomfortable muggy air we have tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.