An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Take the Long Way Home...

When I looked out the hall window into the back garden this morning it was grey and foggy.  Then I went into the kitchen (where D had opened the window first thing) and saw the black granite was now pale grey and realised the builders had been cutting stone and it wasn't fog I'd seen but stoor!  

Had a docs appointment this afternoon and since the weather was lovely, decided to take the long way home and spend a little while with my camera.

There's a little access road that runs parallel to the A9 where you can stop and take fantastic photos up Glendevon, so I headed there as I knew by that time of day the sun would be shining onto Glendevon rather than from above it.  Perfect.

Well it would have been if the farmer (I'm assuming it was the farmer) hadn't run a double fence along the road and filled the gap in between with trees and shrubs that will eventually grow so tall, the view of Glendevon from the road will be completely obscured.  It made me quite cross.  See extras for the best I could do.

After that disappointment I carried on to other favourite view and that's my blip for today. 

 I've blipped this scene at least twice before, HERE. and HERE.  I like that I've managed to capture it this time while the trees are still in their summer glory.  I must try and go back when the autumn colours are in full bloom.

Came back to a very excited Alan who has finally been told about our holiday (we deliberately didn't make a big deal of it as we thought the excitement may be a trigger for his colitis but hey he had  flare up anyway!)  I am delighted he's happy about it and looking forward to it.  The down side is he is insisting it's France we are going to!  No amount of telling him otherwise is persuading him away from that notion. Merde!  

Northumberland is going to be a bit of a let down methinks!   We'll all just have to speak French and drink lots of wine.  That should hopefully persuade him we're en France!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.