Mum and us

This is a much better picture of my mum, my sister and me. Tuesday night is granny night and it is also H's last night here before she goes back to Croydon. It is 5 years since I have seen her and she is much better now than when I last saw her. I will enjoy her time being well and look forward to a seeing her again soon. She has been great company for my mum.

First day back at school. This morning I was in class and it was busy. Then this afternoon was a training session where our chair of governors told us that they were looking into the possibility of becoming an academy. Better proactive than being pushed. Our Year 6 SATs results were really poor, but the progress our kids make is phenomenal and acknowledged, but it does count when you look at the ratings. Oh well wait and see

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.