Superman the Chugger

Len came into Loughborough with Basil and me on the bus this morning, a new experience for him.

Superman was chugging in the marketplace. I don't know what he was selling but wristbands were part of the deal. As you can see, he spotted me. I didn't want to have to go through the process of turning down a wristband so didn't find out what the deal was. Interesting that he didn't consider me a suitable target.

Thanks to Harim, he, Len, Aziz and I had a coffee at The Berber Shop, where I made another Facebook Live broadcast to demonstrate the wares. I'm going to have to find out how to take more time and use the camera more effectively.

Then I went to the hairdressers, where I talked 19 to the dozen and Ros just concentrated on cutting my hair.

Baz and I caught the bus along the High Street before it meandered its way to The Rushes, where Len got on. He'd been shopping!

I told you everything had kicked off again this week. Bach Choir tonight, and my first look at Gerontius which we're taking part in in October as part of the Bardi Chorus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.