Life through the lens...

By ValC

Fragile

Me not this fuchsia.

The dentist appointment this morning didn't turn out quite as planned.
I have come home minus a large double tooth!
Unfortunately it wasn't possible to replace the filling as the tooth was crumbling, and had split in two.
Fortunately it is , or rather was,  near the back, and so doesn't show.
Will have to see if I can manage without it, or if not my dear dentist will discuss what the alternatives are.  
The numbness has almost worn off, and as yet I have no pain.
Mr C has just reminded me that I haven't to have any alcohol until tomorrow!
Any how I managed a poached egg for lunch, and have a lasagne, which just wants warming up, for tea.

The fuchsia, by the way ,is one I bought last year.It is called Paula Jane, and has just started flowering. The flowers are huge. Two and a half inches across. With a bit of luck it should now go on flowering for a few weeks.

How lovely to have another warm summer's day too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.