Life through the lens...

By ValC

TT67

Anemone japonica  "Whirlwind". 
Just coming into flower. A plant I bought last year at Painswick Rococo
garden in the Cotswolds.
It hasn't grown much yet. May be it doesn't get enough sun.
However the flowers are so delicate, and pristine white.
I noticed this very tiny fly when I took the photo. No idea what it is, as you can see it is very, very tiny.
Makes a good blip though for tiny Tuesday.

The weather has been very hot and humid, but no sun.
A busy day for us both.
This morning Mr C painted the hut, and I painted the the kitchen ceiling.
Think I drew the short straw!
We are having some new lights fitted, and so I thought it was best to paint it first. That way I don't splash paint on the light fittings.

After a late lunch, and a rest, I went to pick some blackberries. They don't seem as good as last year, and some were very soft. Probably due to the rain we had a few days ago. Still they will be delicious mixed with some apples for a crumble.

I think I will have a soak in the bath and an early night.
Dentist appointment tomorrow for a replacement filling.
Can't say I am looking forward to it!

Many thanks for Dbifulco for hosting this months Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.