The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

The New Quay From Low Askomill

19.9C and mostly cloudy. Bright enough, but few sunny spells. Humid. Moderate SE breeze.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. No iPod Mini, when I checked it before I went out the battery was empty. I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and kept going out the North shore path past Baraskomel farm and out as far as the gate on the last stretch to Macringan's point where I turned round and came back. There were a couple of yachts and one fishing boat heading in.

On the way back I Stopped to take a shot across the loch with Louis at the new quay with the cranes alongside and wind turbine tower sections waiting to be loaded. There are quite a number of tower sections on board now. I expect Louis will leave later today or tomorrow. I walked round the esplanade to the harbour and came back home through town.

Later I went along the road to Tesco to do the collect part of "click and collect" for a new mp3 player with long battery life like the Nano had. I have gone with a non iPod player this time. Cheap and cheerful. A Sandisk Clip Jam, which I can clip to the strap of a camera bag. Now for the charging and loading ...

Afternoon music ... Runrig, The Story.

E-PL5 f/11 1/400 sec. ISO-200 42mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.