Seascape Abstract

16.4C with showers pretty much all day. One or two bright spells later in the afternoon. Moderate SW/WSW breeze with gusts to 31 mph in the afternoon.

Maeve the Deerhound and I finally managed to pick a dry spell about 3.30pm and went for a wander round by the harbour and along the narrow park that goes along the shore of the loch. It was good to get out for a while. The air is fresher after the rain.

Abstract Thursday (from which I have been absent for quite some time) ... and an experiment with a panned shot on a slow shutter speed. A ghostly glimpse of Davaar island with pale colours in the sea.

I was checking back on blips from this day in past years to check whether I had ever mentioned that today is our wedding anniversary. I hadn't. 34 years today. The little painting we bought at the Argyll Open Studios event will mark the occasion.

E-PL5 f/22 1/20 sec. ISO-200 26mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.