A Tibetan Wall Hanging .

Some years ago I traveled alone for months in Northern India   My journey took me to Dharamsala & Norbulingka where Tibetan people live in exile whilst supporting  themselves &  preserving their arts and culture . It was a place of fascinating meetings .Fast forward some years and a visit of the Dalai Lama to Europe . I was invited to go to Frankfurt and help at the festival which was amazing . Two young ladies from the institute came to Berlin and stayed with me ..They had several gifts for me and here you see but one . Our time together in the this city was wonderful and we had very happy days .Until that is our trip to the station .There we said our farewells and  just before their train left for Frankfurt for a flight to India we all cried  bound together with a simple yet beautiful white scarf  which symbolizes we will meet again .
Tibetan Culture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.