Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Nature's nectar (and YB # 48)

This was an easy choice today - hummingbird and buddleia.  Does it get any better?  Light was great, camera settings were right, blip in the bag.  Besides, who knows how much longer I'll have these little gems in the garden?

I am putting YardBird #48, a red-eyed vireo in Extra.  It's a crap shot, but probably the best I'll get this year.

A relatively uneventful day.  Two more butterflies emerged (#45 and #46, both females) and were begging to be let out by noon, so off they went.  From my second batch, 8 pupated yesterday/today and the remaining 4 are J'd so they'll pupate within the next 24 hours.  The last nursery, with 8 cats is looking good - all cats healthy and eating like...well, like caterpillars.

Three other pics from today on Flickr, starting HERE - a bee, a butterfly and a rude hummie.  And, caught on my trail-cam this morning... Mama Black Bear and the Twins as they strolled past the deck.  Where I was sitting.  With way too much lens to get decent shots...

Thanks to everyone who participated in TinyTuesday67 yesterday.  I am still looking through all the amazing images and will post my picks tomorrow along with hearts.  You guys certainly aren't making it easy!

Happy Hump Day!
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.