Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Missing my baby girl

So 17 months can fly past in an instant but 5 days can seem like a lifetime???

This week feels like it's dragging, I'm really missing DM and truly believe that the girls are missing her too.  R is pushing the boundaries more and more; it's almost like she feels that she has to provide her cheek and the cheek that DM would usually give.  Give me strength!

We had a lovely walk to school.  Aj had a fabulous time at school while Auntie Jiggy and I went for a mooch around Primani and then for a tea and cake at Palmers - delish!

An afternoon spent preparing dinner for the 5,000, whilst also hobbling round in pain from a heavy gym session on Monday.  As I lay in bed typing this blip, I'm desperately trying to stretch my leg muscles in the hope that they'll ease tomorrow.  

After many talks with the family about how We think DM is getting on and the constant checks on the website to see if they have updated it yet, we have decided that rather than DM being home in 2 sleeps, we are going with she'll be home the day after tomorrow - it sounds sooner.  

I'm absolutely positive that she's having the time of her life.  I hope she is trying all that the centre can offer her and I hope she is having a great time with her friends.  I'm sure I'll hear all about it, the day after tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.