ABSTRACT THURSDAY

I am being a rebel today as I don’t have too much time to blip. Youoregon1 who is the host of Abstract Thursday, challenged us to do a long or panned exposure, but as I had done a panorama yesterday, I decided to use one of my new apps, RollWorld, to take this beautiful passionflower, kindly given to us by Angelique last year, titivate it a little more and make this into my abstract for today.  The extra shows the pure and unadulterated version, which I do prefer, but it is Abstract Thursday after all!

I went out into the garden to take this and was glad I had on more than my pink robe as it was blowing a hoolie out there.  We need to walk to the hospital a bit later because Mr. HCB has to have a small procedure, so I hope the wind has dropped by then and that it’s not raining.  It should only take us about 20 minutes to walk, but it is very open so if it rains, then in this wind, an umbrella would be a disaster and we will end of getting very wet.  However, we are grateful for the NHS and the fact that we don’t need to go to Oxford this time.

We had a great time yesterday - went to Hungerford to a garden centre and bought £85 worth of seeds that only cost £15 - now that’s a bargain, I think you will agree.  Mr. HCB has told me, quite firmly, that there will be a LOT of seeds over-wintering in the conservatory, which I accept.  We also bought some wild flower seeds so the boring grass patch opposite our kitchen window should be transformed next year!

Following on from Tiny Tuesday, I looked at the butternut squashes today and I swear they have doubled their size - if that goes on, we could have a job getting them through the door!

Photography deals exquisitely with appearance,
     but nothing is what it appears to be.
Duane Michals

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.