WET AND WINDY FRIDAY

I had to see my GP today for my yearly check-up, so because the rain was hammering down, Mr. HCB said that he would take me otherwise I would have got rather wet.  All was well and I was soon on my way into town to meet my friend, Lin.

When I got off the bus, the rain seemed to come down even harder - though obviously nothing like it has been for those people suffering after Hurricane Irma - so I decided to go into the Coffee #1 early, because even in the short walk from the bus stop, I had got very cold and wet.  

I had taken a few photographs of the flowers on my windowsill at home, bearing in mind that it is Flower Friday but was looking for a shot, whilst I waited for Lin to arrive, because there were a lot of colourful anoraks and umbrellas around.

I rather liked this shot with all the colours and reflections - which was probably the best thing about today - well, second-best - after meeting my friend for coffee and chatting with her, of course - thanks, Lin!

Praying for those whose lives have been turned upside down by the devastation caused by the recent hurricanes and flooding, not only in America, but also in Nepal, India and Bangladesh;  also those thinking of those who have lost loved ones and those still searching and waiting anxiously for news.  Praying too, for those who continue to wait with trepidation to see what happens in the next few days.

“Hurricane season brings a humbling reminder that,
     despite our technologies, 
          most of nature remains unpredictable.”
Diane Ackerman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.