An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Keep Calm and Eat Cake...

Don't mind if I do :)

Well it has been a day of utter chaos here with so many comings and goings and things happening that in the end it got so farcical I ended up in fits of laughter and decided I wasn't going to be stressed anymore.

So far there's been...

Some induction training with Ashleigh, one of Alan's two new support workers.
Looking out clothes and stuff to pack for our holiday (David has still to tell me what clothes he's taking and I bet they all need ironed) 
Delivery of massive Tesco order (the nearest supermarket is an hour from where we're going so taking as many supplies with us as we can) David was on hand to help with that thank goodness.
Pick up of the hire car that Ed and Elaine will be travelling in.
Three deliveries.
Builder handing in samples of coloured render.
David mislaying his car keys/phone/slippers/specs (ad infinitum!) 
Initial visit from the lighting man to discuss lighting options for the kitchen and pool room.

And finally, the best bit so far, coffee and cupcakes with Gill.

It was so great to catch up with her and even though the timing wasn't great (she walked into the kitchen as it was at it's muckiest.  I had the back door open all morning as it was so muggy inside and that coincided with the builders using the electric saw and the stone cutter so you can imagine the dust!) but coffee, cakes from here :)) and friendship top trump a bit of mess.

Now it's time to get my boy fed, get us fed then seriously think about packing.  By that I mean actually DO it!  With a wee G&T of course since David has finished work and the holiday has officially begun :D

PS D is my hero.  He came out the study earlier all smiles and looking VERY pleased with himself.   Turns out he has contacted the removal firm we used when we moved here 4 years ago and has arranged for one of their guys to come and pack the kitchen when we get back!   I am SO relieved!  Now I really can relax and enjoy our holiday :D  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.