All Saints Church, Gresham

Today, Jon has been at home preparing for the Greenbuild event, this weekend at Felbrigg. I was able to get to work a little earlier - no dog walking needed. Hooray.

Managed to do some real casework today, rather than look at things, start them, then find I can't finish it because I dont have the skills yet. So a bit more satisfying.

I had a short walk around the shops at lunchtime, and left the office for the day at 5.

When I got in, I made a couple of phone calls. One to the PPI people, who have been fobbing me off for 11 months. I've made 6 phone calls and written 3 times. It will be the ombudsman next.

Then it was my car insurance. After getting my renewal through last week, I rang as they quoted £379. Far higher than I've ever paid. After haggling I got it down to £307. I decided to look online, and today rang back to tell them what I'd been quoted, and ended up paying £243. So I saved £136 by negotiating a bit. NEVER accept what they offer first. They can always come down.

After dinner, Jon and i went for a long walk around our village. We haven't really had much time together to chat. The church tower is quite impressive. Norman round towers are quite common in Norfolk. I've blipped the church before, but I didn't have another photo!

We are now watching the Paralympics. We were lucky enough to get tickets in 2012 to see events in London. These athletes are inspirational. I think I prefer it to the Olympics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.