ciorstain

By ciorstain

Finally in Berlin.....

I almost slept in this morning!
Only woke up at 8 am and intended to get up at 6:30!!
I had not packed yesterday and our flight was at 13:25 pm .... uh!
I ran about trying to sort everything and had a conference call at 9:30am that I needed to run. My last work task for the next 11 days.
Well. I managed and at 12 pm we finally sat in the taxi with our huge amount of luggage.
We do not travel light! But that is also because we are constantly shifting things between Berlin and Glasgow, and we have free cases with KLM ...

Layover in AMS was 45 min only - just enough time to get through passport control and to the gate for boarding.
All went smooth and even our 3 cases made the connection.
At 6 pm were landed in Berlin. Bus, U-Bahn and I think we hit our flat at 7 pm. YEAH!!!
We dropped our stuff and went out to my favourite Marheineke Markehalle to get some food. (This is an awesome market with wonderful stuff. Italian, Greek, French, German ..... Cheese, meat, vegetable, eggs and much more.)
Then we stopped for a coffee. It is warm in Berlin! It was lovely to sit outside with a tasty coffee and finally realise that stress is over and we can just do as we please.
 
I did not take many pictures today, but this is the view we had having our coffee!
I love this part of Berlin. Utterly relaxed but very lively. Cafes, restaurants, shops. Everyone is sitting outside having a good time.

Happy to be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.