ciorstain

By ciorstain

Berlin - Characters

What a great day! 
I got up at 8 am for a coffee and a shower and went back to bed. It was so relaxed. No pressure, just being slow and lazy! How wonderful. We got up again at 10 and had a lovely breakfast.
After that we went out and strolled though the Kietz, went back home to drop off stuff and went out again.
I went for a pedicure, one of the things I usually treat myself to when in Berlin.
Once that was done I walked to Marheinecke Platz for a wee rest.
This is where I met Klaus-Peter. I kind of hippy guy who put himself on my bench for a fag and a beer. 
We had a chat about life, love, politics and more.
It's funny how easy you can get in touch with people here.
Than I went home to get Neil for going out a again.
3 friends of us from Scotland are as well in Berlin at over this weekend and they turned up at ours at 6.30. We opened a bottle of wine and had some antipasti in the house before we went out for the main course.
We were sitting outside at a Greek restaurant until midnight,
It was a lovely day.

On the photo is Klaus Peter - from the bench-talk :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.