On a Cold Spring Day...

 In Akaroa. 

It sure has been a rough couple of days with severe storms. The winds have been gale force at times and it felt like I was going to be blown away. Also it has snowed, hailed, sleeted and rained. The snow mostly settled on the hills and there is still some there today on the only road out of here to Christchurch. The weather is to improve tomorrow.

In this shot you can see it is still rainning a little. Luckily the wind has stopped so I thought I would get out of the house for a while. I needed some milk and a few other groceries.

Not much gardening done.. It has been good catching up with some reading and relaxing. 

Thank you all very much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I will catch up with you all on my return home at some stage. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.