A Rare Double Daff

I have forgotten the name of this daffodil now, my father told me years ago and I should have written down. There are some similar but have less petals. Why is there are not many around? Is because the stem is very weak and bulb is prone to disease. Normally it falls over when flowering so I put in a vase. This year the succulent has grown up around it and holding it upright.

Today I have been catching up with things around the house seeing I have been out so much in the past few days. It has been sunny, but still that cool wind blows. My washing all got dry, which is great.

Single Daffodil
I saw a single daffodil high upon a hill
sitting all alone sitting very still
with his yellow flowers as bright as bright can be
standing there so proudly growing wild and free
underneath the sun giving of a show
as lovely as can be giving life a glow.

By William Worthless

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.