Postcard from Christchurch

This morning I saw the movie Last Cab to Darwin with my cousin. We both thought is was a good movie and pleased we saw it. Afterwards we had a very long lunch and some window shopping before I dropped my cousin of home. By then it was getting late. I had intended to have a good walk around the city afterwards, so it ended up just a short walk instead.

In Cathedral Square they had an inflatable artwork called Arboria... which you can see you in this collage. It is there for the Christchurch Arts Festival. The bright and colourful artwork, designed by British group Architects of Air, can be inflated in just 15 minutes. Each structure, known as a luminarium, look like a series of geometric shapes from the outside. But, once inside, visitors can explore a labyrinth of colour and curiosity as sunlight filters through the different materials.

It is there until Saturday and you can to explore the luminarium for $5. I would have loved to had a walk around it but I was running late.

My other shots in this collage are off some of the colourful artworks around the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.