Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Stealth

CYCLING!!!!!

Out on a training ride with my club today, I was suprised with how many people turned up! I had to venture out into the horrid weather in my fetching lycra shorts, as the leggins I bought yesterday have a rip in them, argh! To which most of the others thought I was mad! Still not as cold as Laggan a few weeks back.

This is also the first proper ride I have been on in a few months, other than training in the gym and mountain biking, and I have to say the training is paying off! Each climb I was intentionally sprinting up to try and build some strength, maxxing my heart rate at 204bpm in the process, and it was much easier and faster than back in September at the end of the season, let the improvements continue!

Also well done to Chris Hoy for winning Sports Personality of The Year, I thought Hamilton would have walked away with it, but chuffed Hoy got it instead, and rightly so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.