Laying in Supplies

The lavender bushes attract so many types of bee. I can't identify all the species. And they've been visiting ever since the lavender came into flower which is over a month now.

I was trying to practice keeping my camera and lens steady, with indifferent success. I've deleted at least half the photos that I took.

Alasdair and Chris brought news that the M1 was closed at Junction 23, causing huge tailbacks right into Loughborough, along the A6, across the Forest, and even in Coalville, as drivers struggled to find open routes. The problem was exacerbated by accidents on key roads, quite possibly caused by impatient drivers.

So Basil and I stayed home. I got out my tripod with Wimberly gimbal and mounted my large lens on it. I was very pleased that it felt like an aid rather than a hindrance in handling the lens.

Len found his way into and out of Loughborough by devious means. It helps when you know the area. And Basil finally got his run this evening. At least he got out.

I found a website that provides short runs of greeting cards. I ordered supplies based on what I intend to exhibit at Oakley Grange. Not cheap, this putting on an exhibition business.

And the canvases for the exhibition arrived. They take up a good part of the dining area. We haven't got anywhere to store them.

I just hope the photos look as good on the canvas as they did on the screen. I don't want to unwrap them just yet.

Of course, the photo is of a foraging bee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.