Rural Warwickshire

It rained, hard. I had to drive through the rain to a workshop on a trading estate just outside Stratford on Avon. Fortunately, I didn't have to go through the town.

I negotiated the road works at Toll End Bar without mishap but almost as soon as I had joined the A46 to Warwick, I found myself in a long tailback. An accident had occurred between the Stoneleigh and Kenilworth turnoffs. I was certainly turned off. I scrabbled to find the phone and an alternative route since all traffic was being diverted on to the Stoneleigh Road.

Thus I was 45 minutes late for the start of my printing course held at Permajet HQ, aka The Imaging Warehouse.

I found the course very useful, covering what I did know, uncovering things I needed to be aware of, and, most useful of all, revealing that Macs use a generic printer driver to connect to Epson printers. I need to uninstall that one and install the proper Epson drivers.

That might explain why I have encountered problems printing my photos.

I was served a delicious lunch of salmon on a bed of leaves with a pesto type dressing. The salmon had been cooked perfectly. Did you know you could get giant disposable salt and pepper mills? Well, it was Stratford.

After the course, I climbed the earth bank by the car and looked out over a rural scene, pictured. The fields towards the back had the lines and curves I'd associate with Tuscany. Go on, close your eyes and imagine.

And I discovered field mushrooms in the field. Picked a few to bring back for breakfasts.

It had stopped raining so the journey home was uneventful other than that the petrol warning light came on and I had to detour via Sainsbury's at Fosse Park to fill up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.