When is a flower not a flower ?

When its a mushroom. I spotted this mushroom in the local park during a quick walk in between the rain this evening. 
Was at work this morning on a damp grey day I was hoping that the rain would clear away this afternoon but no joy. The plan was to get out and take a few shots at this weekends heritage weekend.
Thankfully the day was rescued by the mushrooms 3 more shots can be seen HERE. Again I'm not sure of what type it is.
fingers crossed for a nicer day tomorrow now time to relax and a few beers later 

I've just noticed that 1 year ago toady I blipped Tango a tiger that was used in the esso adds and was the oldest  tiger in captivity in Britain . Today the sad news was announced that he has died such a shame but 22 years old was a good age for him 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.