Party Outfit? Easy As ABC

My daughter phoned this afternoon asking if I had any ideas for a fancy dress outfit for my granddaughter to wear to an ABC event this evening. ABC stands for Anything But Clothes. I immediately thought of when I dressed my daughter and her brother up for Island Night on The Canberra in grass skirts made from crepe paper. I suggested a leafy creation made from ivy fronds etc. and dug out my glue gun.

As usual my granddaughter had her own ideas. She favoured tin foil. Luckily I had a turkey-sized roll in stock from last Christmas. They wanted me at the house at 6:30 to help to fashion the creation. In the meantime I made an aluminium foil necklace, bracelet and ring.

We got on surprisingly well. I'm no dressmaker, it was a sort of a revelation as we fashioned foil darts. I have to make darts in the foil when I prepare my turkey for the oven. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.