Royal Spoonbill

I took my walking frame to the estuary today and just sat and enjoyed the sun and the birds.

This handsome male wearing his best leg bling is striding off to woo the ladies. He sports breeding plumage with his long flowing hair and the yellow patch above the eye tells me he is an adult. Watch out ladies!
In the extra, he seems to have settled on a mate and they are happily feeding side by side.

It has been a beautiful day today. I did some gardening too and spread compost around the asparagus  (which I hope I wont regret tomorrow.) There are four spears up now and in another couple of days they should be ready to eat.

I also started my next Blurb book showing the best of my second year of blipping.  And, best of all, my overseas children each skyped. So in all, it has been a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.