Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Zippy

Caught a quick pic of the Zip.  I have a new feeder and have realized it's not all that good for shots of the birds because of light rebounding.  It's pretty, though.

When I bought my Honda Civic a few years ago, I paid extra to have an in-dash navigation system installed.  It included all the components of the stereo and bluetooth capability.  I was able to toggle between the radio, phone and GPS with controls on my steering wheel.  I'm totally dependent on the GPS because I am directionally challenged.  I also have a phobia of driving to places I'm not completely familiar - like places in the city. (It's a part of my bipolar disorder.)

Well, it died on me this week.  Out of warranty as of last January.  today, a new one was installed.  It has nowhere near the capabilities of the original one but sometimes I guess you're just stuck with stuff.  It cost me $1500 to replace.  It has been an expensive couple of weeks...the camera and the second unexpected cost of roof repairs...another $1500.  I could have gone on one of the three vacations I have budgeted (for the rest of my life) with that dough.  Oh, well...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.