I was as surprised as you . . .

I did not set this up. I must admit I have in the past tried to place all my animals (including steve!) in a setting so i could photograph them, but this was not one of those times. I was sweeping the floor, which may be why Luna came into the bedroom in the first place, but she went right over and sat down next to Asia, who is not feeling well. When I saw her do this, I went into the other room to get my camera. To my surprise she was still there next to Asia when I returned. At one point, while I took a couple photos, Luna leaned over and sniffed Asia's nose, almost like she was giving her a kiss. The photo is a bit blurry, but I will add it to the extra photos. Lightning, our other cat, is in the bedroom now, keeping Asia company. 

Asia is not much better today, the only difference we really see is that she is not moving her eyes back & forth rapidly (involuntary). This is called, Nystagmus. That seems to have slowed down or almost stopped. She still is wobbly, tends to topple to the side sometimes when trying to walk . . . She is not in terrible pain as far as we can tell but she is not doing much better. She still refuses to eat, but she does drink water. We have been in touch with the Vet about her symptoms and most likely will talk with her more tomorrow. Asia is 15-1/2 years old, so she has lived a long time and enjoyed her life and enriched ours. xoxoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.