Evening Race

Well, Searching for Sugarman at the Cameo last night was pretty enjoyable with some good looking scenes of Detroit - some parts had been talked up to make it all that bit more dramatic, but that was fair enough. Not sure that Rodriguez was ever a new 'Bob Dylan' as people were always searching for, but he was a fairly decent sub-Neil Diamond type singer. What was surprising was that my two buddies both came out of the film believing it to be a clever hoax rather than a documentary. Those Coen Brothers have a lot to answer for.

Later! A sail. On Suzy's racing boat; I was misled - I was with three women! No blokes to chat to. I'm glad two of them knew how to handle a spinnaker, and equally to the point, what to do with a spinnaker pole. Hopefully I was well enough behaved to be invited back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.